Importance Of Travel

Saint Augustine once said, “The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page”

I completely agree with him. Travelling does not only allow getting some culture but also teaches us to live an adventure. It gives us that chance to capture the moments of which we are proud and may be a few we regret. Travel expands our awareness, gives us a break from our fast-paced lives but most importantly gives us that first time experience which narration cannot provide. It’s like someone can describe the amazing beaches of Seychelles and historic sites of Egypt to you, but you really have to see it for yourself to experience it. You can read all the books in the world about the Taj Mahal, but being there is a different story.

Perth, Australia
Perth, Australia
Quebec, Montreal
Quebec, Montreal

When talking to people of my plans, I generally get a reaction along the lines of “I’m so jealous of you” or “I hate you.” But I personally see it in a way that anyone could do what I’m doing. I’m not doing anything extraordinary or something that’s never been done before. Also, sometimes few people view me as being in some special and unique position that allows me to just take-off on a plane whenever I want. Well, it’s not the case. I definitely put some planning into this lifestyle but in my opinion, it’s something that anyone is capable of.

Money is always a tough one when it comes to planning a trip. I think what lot of people don’t realize is that you don’t need a huge amount of money to start your travel. A reasonable amount is required and a small backup is always better.

Not having enough money shouldn’t be a reason to not travel.  If you really want it to happen you’ll find a way to make it happen. But saving money shouldn’t seem like a big task when it pertains to travel. I recommend Southeast Asia to start with, where anyone willing and able can travel on almost nothing per day.

Oslo, Norway
Oslo, Norway
Yangon, Burma
Yangon, Burma

My profession gives me plenty of opportunities to travel, but still as often as possible I try to get away because I know travel can be a powerful tool for personal development. 

Do not put off your dreams indefinitely. Life won’t always be just about you and you won’t always be young. So, do it now. Travel. Experience the world!

I am sure you will learn valuable lessons, be more responsible, mature and create some priceless memories.

Leave a comment